Our Group
Statutes
Membership Information
How to become member
Application Form
Fees
Data Protection Policy
Board
Board 2002-2006
Board 1998-2002
Links
Websites of members
Reciprocal Links
Links Library
Conferences
In progress
Preceding Conferences
Other information...
What is Sociocybernetics
The History of RC51
Bibliography
Forums
JOURNAL of SOCIOCYBERNETICS
7th International Conference of Sociocybernetics
TECHNOLOGY AND SOCIAL COMPLEXITY
Murcia, Spain, 18-23 June 2007

__________________________________________

RC51 CONFERENCE PROGRAM


MONDAY JUNE 18:

REGISTRATION: 9:00-10:00

Opening Addresses:
Chair: Bernard Scott

10:00-10.30

  • Ilmo Sr. D. José María Salinas Leandro. Director General de Innovación Tecnológica y Sociedad de la Información. Comunidad Autónoma de la Región de Murcia.
  • Ilmo. Sr. D. José Vicente Rodríguez Muñoz, Decano de la Facultad de Comunicación y Documentación de la Universidad de Murcia.
  • Bernard Scott, President of the ISA Research Committee 51 on Sociocybernetics
  • Juan Miguel Aguado, Chair of the Local Organising Committee


COFFEE BREAK: 10:30-11:00

Session 1:
Chair: Bernd Hornung

11:00-13:15

  • Héctor Zamorano, zamorano@citynet.net.ar, Technology and social complexity: Analyzing the step before
  • Igor Vre_ko: igor.vrecko@uni-mb.si, Matja_ Mulej, mulej@uni-mb.si, Humans' capability of technological adaptations to the general technological progress of humankind
  • Michael Paetau michael.paetau@iais.fraunhofer.de, Media-Technology and the Structural Change of Knowledge Societies


LUNCH

Session 2:
Chair: Michael Paetau

15:15-16:45:

  • Alvaro Malaina, malaina@ehess.fr, Technology, science and complexity. A multidimensional approach from the “complex thought” of Edgar Morin
  • Bernd R. Hornung, hornung@med.uni-marburg.de, Science, Technology, and Innovation in Society

COFFEE BREAK: 16:45-17:15

17:15-18:00:

  • Andrés G. Seguel, agseguel@gmail.com, Social complexity and experimentation with TICS: socializations of the code in the knowledge society



TUESDAY JUNE 19:

Session 3:
Chair: Karl-Heinz Simon

09:00-10:30

  • Rolando Bernal-Pérez rolando.bernal@catunesco.upc.edu, Dr. Martín García, Juan jmarting@catunesco.upc.edu, Martín-Méndez, Angela, angela.martin84@hotmail.com, Technology Substitution on a Limited Market, The Innovation Multiplying Factor and its Consequences. A System Dynamic Approach.
  • Dr. Vojko POTOCAN, vojko.potocan@uni-mb.si, Dr Matjaz MULEJ, mulej@uni-mb.si, Socio-Cybernetics And Business Cybernetics As Approaches In Dealing With The Relation Between Technology And Social Complexity In Invention-Innovation Processes


COFFEE BREAK: 10:30-11:00


11:00-13:15

  • Damijan Prosenak, MBA, damijan.prosenak@siol.net, Dr. Matja_ Mulej, mulej@uni-mb.si, Application of Technology to Enhancing of (Co-)creative (Co-)operation and Socially Responsible Action of All in a Society
  • Bernard Scott B.C.E.Scott@cranfield.ac.uk and Zach Johnson, Self and other steering within the dynamics of organisational change
  • Fabio Giglietto, fabio.giglietto@soc.uniurb.it, Social semantics 2.0

LUNCH

Session 4:
Chair: Matja_ Mulej

15:15-16:45:

  • Eva Kasparova, kasparov@vse.cz, ICT utilisation in training and business practice
  • Karl-Heinz Simon, simon@usf.uni-kassel.de, Gotthard Günther - Sociocybernetician?

COFFEE BREAK: 16:45-17:15

17:15-18:00:

  • Arne Kjellman, kjellman@dsv.su.se, On the Meaning and Architecture of Language.

19:00-20:30: SQC-Meeting



WEDNESDAY JUNE 20.

Session 5:
Chair: Dario Menanteau-Horta

09:00-10:30

  • Juan Miguel Aguado, jmaguado@um.es, Inmaculada J. Martínez, inmartin@um.es, Plácido Guardiola, pguardio@um.es, Time-Space Substitution and the Colonization of Alter/Ego Interpenetrations: The Role of Mobility and Personalization in the Management of Social Complexity through Cultural Consumption
  • Eva Buchinger, eva.buchinger@arcs.ac.at, Innovation as a complex societal process: Functional systems, structural couplings and professional roles


COFFEE BREAK: 10:30-11:00

11:00-13:15

  • Raul Espejo, respejo@syncho2.demon.co.uk, Reflections on Power, Democracy and Communications
  • Chaime Marcuello Servós, chaime@unizar.es, Social Efficiency and Accountability in Non Profit Entities: A Case Study of Aragonese Social Entreprise
  • José A. Amozurrutia, amoz@labcomplex.net, Expanding Buckley´s Adaptive Model as a Sociocybernetic Technology

LUNCH

Session 6:
Chair: José A. Amozurrutia

15:15-16:45:

  • Jorge A. González, jorge@labcomplex.net, Grounding Cibercultur@: A critical review of non-systemic misconceptions on “information society” and other academic fashions.
  • Dario Menanteau-Horta, dmenante@umn.edu, Social Complexity, Technology and the Consequences of War


COFFEE BREAK: 16:45-17:15

17:15-18:00:

  • Felix Geyer, geyer@xs4all.nl, The War On Terror


19:00-20:30: Board Meeting



THURSDAY JUNE 21
(Spanish Session)

Session 7:
Chair: Chaime Marcuello Servós

09:00-10:30

  • Jon Mujika Perea, xaltocan3@gmail.com, Assessment Of Regional Policies Of Solar Photovoltaic Energy
  • Antonio Caro Almela, antcaro@ono.com, Towards an Intro-Prospective Epistemology: a Methodological Proposal


COFFEE BREAK: 10:30-11:00

11:00-13:15

  • Antonio Fernández Vicente, eresicton@yahoo.es, Commodification and the information age: technocapitalist system
  • Margarita Maass, maass@labcomplex.net, The social memory construction on the technology. A sociocybernetic reflection
  • Paula Andrea Cifuentes Ruiz, paula.cifuente@catunesco.upc.edu, Environmental Complex of the human settlement. Case study: The water basin San Luis (Colombia)


LUNCH

Session 8:
Chair: Chaime Marcuello Servós

15:15-16:45:

  • Fernando R. Contreras Medina, fmedina@us.es, With (t)acts in Net. Trust Fabrics, Biomesh and Psychic Technology
  • Dra. Leonarda García legarcia@pdi.ucam.edu, Dra. Mercedes Carmona, mcarmona@pdi.ucam.edu, The Evolution of the “Fourth World” in Spain (1997-2006): The consolidation of a regional digital gap


COFFEE BREAK: 16:45-17:15

17:15-18:00:

  • Gutiérrez-Álvarez, F M, mauricio.gutierrez@ceipa.edu.co, The Society And Economy of the Communicative Knowledge by Means of Cybernetic Sociosystems


19:00-20:30: Business Meeting

CONFERENCE DINNER 20:30



FRIDAY JUNE 22.

Session 9:
Chair: Danie Strauss


09:45-10:30

Francisco Parra-Luna, parraluna@cps.ucm,vivianpa2000@yahoo.es, Is It Possible To Use Second-Order Cybernetics As A Techonological Device In Sociological Research?

COFFEE BREAK: 10:30-11:00

11:00-13:15

  • Luciano Gallón, l.gallon@ieee.org, Chain Knowledge-Invention-Technology-Wealth (Kitwe). A System Dynamics Basic Model
  • Jan Klas, Tomá_ Sigmund, Václav _ubrta, klas@vse.cz, sigmund@vse.cz, subrta@vse.cz Public realm crisis and contemporary organizations
  • Giulia Caramaschi, g.caramaschi@soc.uniurb.it, Ethic Dimension of Technology. The case of technologies to prolong life


LUNCH

Session 10:
Chair: Francisco Parra-Luna

15:15-16:45:

  • Danie Strauss, dfms@cknet.co.za, The historical roots of the all-pervasive effect of the rise of modern technology on the complexity of Western societies
  • Rafael Pla-Lopez, Rafael.Pla@uv.es, A Simulation Of The Duality North-South In Social Evolution

CLOSING WORDS







USEFUL INFORMATION:

1. Coffee breaks and lunch will be in the Cafeteria located in the Aulario building in front of the conference room.

2. Conference registration includes free coffee, pastry and juice, as well as the Conference Dinner on June, 21.

3. Lunch is recommended at the same Cafeteria, at a special menu price of 5,50 € (two dishes) or 4,50 € reduced menu (main dish). Other cafeterias and restaurants close to the Campus are available as well, with different menus at different prices.

4. To access the reserved place in the University Cafeteria for both Coffee Breaks and Lunch, conference identification card is needed.

5. Further information on the Thursday 21 conference dinner and Saturday 23 excursion will be provided in the bulletin board at the welcome desk.

.
GROUP
.
BOARD
.
LINKS
.
CONFERENCES
.
WHAT IS...
.
JoS
.

Your comments about these pages
Chaime Marcuello. webmaster
created: May 27,1998
updated: JUNE 10, 2007