Gerry Lander new winner of the Walter Hälg Prize

Dear colleagues,


It is a great pleasure to inform you about the outcome of the Selection Committee Meeting for the Walter Hälg Prize on June 23rd 2011:

The next recipient of the Walter-Hälg-Prize is

Dr. Gerry Lander

The committee concluded, in brief, because of Gerry Lander’s many ground breaking scientific achievements mostly in the field of the magnetism of the actinides and his outstanding contributions to the development of neutron sources, in particular his scientific leadership making IPNS the basis for the spallation neutron sources to become the neutron sources of the future.


Best Regards


SETN Lista de Distribución